Uncategorized

Let the blogging begin……..

my crochet

 

Hello!

I have set this blog up as somewhere to share what I make as I think my Facebook friends are fed up of all the pictures of ponchos, scarves and blankets by now!

So a little about me, I learnt to crochet in November 2014 and have been ‘hooked’ ever since. I love to crochet. I find it relaxing and soothing. Wherever I go I usually have a project with me just in case I have an unexpected wait somewhere.

I have so far created a number of blankets, I made around 50 infinity scarves before Christmas for various people. I’ve recently made a few ponchos as they seem to be back in fashion again and I took on a task of a beautiful shawl for my Mother’s Day gift. I am pleased to say I finished it on time and Mum was very pleased with it.

I will aim to post at least once a week if my time and of course projects allow. I really enjoy reading many of the crochet blogs out there so thought I would give it a go. Please let me know if you like the items or have any questions, I will do my best to answer them.

Amy X

Leave a Reply

